College of Business Personnel Directory
Various images of faculty, staff, and their families.
CEnIT
AMS

Personnel Directory listing the College faculty and staff.

 

 

 

Choose from the list on the left
(or alphabetically below)
to view a faculty member.

Bruce Alford, Ph. D.,

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis

Office: COBB 343
Phone: 257-3962
Email: balford@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Bruce Alford

Douglas Amyx, Ph. D.

Burton Risinger Endowed Professor

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing and Analysis
Office: COBB 345
Phone: 257-3580
Email: damyx@latech.edu

Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Douglas Amyx

Barry Babin, Ph. D.

Department Head of Marketing and Analysis

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 348 A
Phone: 257-4012
Email: bbabin@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Barry Babin

J. Bennett, MBA

Director of Executive MBA Program
Department of Graduate Programs
Office: COBB 218B
Phone: 257-4464
Email: jbennett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

J. Alan Bennett

Rebecca Bennett, Ph. D.

Head of Department of Management
Herbert McElveen Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 324 A
Phone: 257-3293
Email: rbennett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Rebecca Bennett

Timothy Bisping, Ph. D.
Dean of the College of Business

Jack and Peggy Byrd Endowed Professor

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 202
Phone: 257-4526
Email: tbisping@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Timothy Bisping

Rob Blackstock, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 329
Phone: 257-2311
Email: rblackst@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Rob Blackstock

Lori Bradshaw, MS

Director of Student Services & Placement
Office: COBB 102A
Phone: 257-4816
Email: lorib@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Lori Bradshaw

Lauren Brewer, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: University Hall #G26: 148
Email: lmb045@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Lauren Brewer

Leila Brumett

Administrative Assistant 2 and Assistant to Dean Lumpkin
Office: COBB 202
Phone: 257-4526
Email: lbrumett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Leila Brumett

Julia Callaway

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Babin
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 348
Phone: 257-4012
Email: juliahc@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Julia Callaway

Hyun Chul Cho, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Economics and Finance
Office: University Hall #G37: 137
Email: hcho@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Hyun Chul Cho

James F. Courtney, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Eminent Scholar Chair in Information Systems

Professor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 325 C
Phone: 257-3804
Email: courtney@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. James Courtney,

James Cochran, Ph.D.
Bank of Ruston, Barnes, Thompson, and Thurmon Endowed Professor

Professor of Quantitative Analysis
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 337
Phone: 257-3445
Email: jcochran@latech.edu

Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. James Cochran

Ali Darrat, Ph. D.

Chase Bank Endowed Professor in Finance

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 328
Phone: 257-3874
Email: yarab@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Ali Darrat

Gloria Skains

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Bisping
Graduate Division
Office: COBB 218
Phone: 257-4528
Email: gskains@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Gloria Skains

Kiran Desai

Visiting Associate Professor
Management
Office: COBB 319
Phone: 257-3546
Email: kdesai@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Kiran Desai

Marcia Simmering Dickerson, Ph. D.

Francis R. Mangham Professor

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Professor of Management
Department of Management & Information Systems
Office: COBB 103A
Phone: 257-4524
Email: marcia@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Marcia Simmering Dickerson

W. Brian Dowis, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accountancy
Office: University Hall G26: 135
Email: wbd005@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

W. Brian Dowis

Andrea Drake, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Interim Department Head

Associate Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 304
Phone: 257-4378
Email: adrake@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Andrea Drake

T. Sean Dwyer, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 339
Phone: 257-3584
Email: dwyer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Sean Dwyer

Darrell Eddy

Information Technology Coordinator and Network Administrator
Information and Technology Group
Office: COBB 338
Phone: 257-3057
Email: darrell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Darrell Eddy

Jared Egginton, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 217
Phone: 257-3571
Email: egginton@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Jared Egginton

T. Selwyn Ellis, DBA

Balsley-Whitmore Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 203 A
Phone: 257-3886
Email: ellis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. T. Selwyn Ellis

Ted Englebrecht, Ph. D.

Harold J. Smolinski Eminent Scholar Chair

Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 325 B
Phone: 257-3552
Email: tenglebr@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Ted Englebrecht

Vernette Farrar

Administrative Assistant 4 and Assistant to Dean Lumpkin
Dean's Office
Office: COBB 202 B
Phone: 257-4526
Email: farrar@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Vernette Farrar

Laura Flurry, Ph. D.

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 341
Phone: 257-3768
Email: lwflurry@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Laura Flurry

John Francis, Ph. D.

Maurice R. Tatun Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 331
Phone: 257-2917
Email: francis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. John Francis

Bryan Fuller, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 321
Phone: 257-3359
Email: bfuller@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Bryan Fuller

Christie M. Fuller, Ph. D.

Thomas O'Kelly Mitchiner Professor

Associate Professor
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 205
Phone: 257-4011
Email: cfuller@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Christie M. Fuller

Otis Gilley, Ph. D.

Century Telephone Enterprises, Inc., & Clarke M. Williams Memorial Endowed Professor

Head of the Department of Economics and Finance
Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 327 A
Phone: 257-4140
Email: gilley@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Otis Gilley

Michael A. Graham

Adjunct Professor, MAI
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: 1300 Hudson Lane, Monroe, LA
Phone: 387-9092
Email: magraham@mgmail.com

Fax:

Michael A. Graham

Judy Guilbeau

Professional in Residence
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 305
Phone: 257-3191
Email: guilbeau@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Judy Guilbeau

Steve Hearn, Juris Doctorate

Attorney at Law, Instructor of Business Law
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 344
Phone: 257-3871
Email: shearn@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Mr. Stephen Hearn

Calee Holcombe

Teaching Assistant
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: University Hall G37: 143
Email: cjh027@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Calee Holcombe

Shawn Hood

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Bennett
Department of Management
Office: COBB 324
Phone: 257-3293
Email: shood@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Shawn Hood

Jungshik Hur, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 213
Phone: 257-3558
Email: jhur@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Jungshik  Hur

Debbie Inman, MBA

Coordinator of Entrepreneurial Studies
CEnIT
Office: COBB 218 C
Phone: 257-3430
Email: debinman@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Debbie Inman

Anthony Inman, Ph. D.

Bank of Ruston Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 313
Phone: 257-3568
Email: inman@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. R. Anthony Inman

Larry Jarrell, MBA

Director of Internships
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 102 C
Phone: 257-4306
Email: ljarrell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Larry Jarrell

Hongmei Jia, Ph D.

Assistant Professor
School of Accounting and Information Systems
Office: COBB 303
Phone: 257-2667
Email: hjia@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Hongmei Jia

Tiffany Jones

Director of Development
Office: COBB 204 D
Phone: 257-3741
Email: tjones@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Tiffany Jones

Anthony Jurkus, Ph. D.

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 317
Phone: 257-2112
Email: jurkus@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Anthony Jurkus

Son Anh Le, DBA

John Ed Barnes Endowed Professor

Associate Professor Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 323
Phone: 257-3536
Email: sle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Son Le

Qin Lian, Ph. D.

Dr. Patricial I. Garland Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 215
Phone: 257-3593
Email: qlian@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Qin Lian

David Locander, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: University Hall #G26: 147
Email: dal035@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

David Locander

Mike Luehlfing, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting and Information Systems
Office: COBB 307
Phone: 257-3490
Email: michaell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Mike Luehlfing

Cristy Martin, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accountancy
Email: cmartin@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Cristy Martin

Patrick McCorkle, MS

Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 310
Phone: 257-2857
Email: mccorkle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Patrick McCorkle

Bill McCumber, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 209
Phone: 257-2389
Email: mccumber@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Bill McCumber

Hani Mesak, Ph. D.

State Farm Endowed Professor

Professor of Quantitative Analysis
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 333
Phone: 257-3506
Email: mesak@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Hani Mesak

Pamela Meyer

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to the Accounting Program Director
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 302
Phone: 257-2822
Email: meyer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Pamela Meyer

Forrest Moegle, Juris Doctorate

Attorney at Law, Instructor of Business Law
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Phone: 251-8480
Email: fmoegle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Mr. Forrest Moegle

Julie G. Moulard


Balsley-Whitmore Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 347 B
Phone: 257-2127
Email: jmoulard@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Julie Moulard

Kristine Murphy

Teaching Assistant
School of Accounting & Information Systems
University Hall #G37: 144
Email: kmm062@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Kristine Murphy

Prabhashi Nanayakkara, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: University Hall #37: 145
Email: pcn003@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Prabhashi Nanayakkara

Obi Obilo, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: University Hall #G26: 146
Email: ooo003@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Obi Obilo

Joe Pullis, D. Ed.

Chase Bank Endowed Professor

Professor of Business Communications
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 335
Phone: 257-2368
Email: pullis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Joe Pullis

Robert Pullis, J.D., L.L.M.

Lecturer of Business Communications
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 207
Phone: 257-2241
Email: rpullis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Robert Pullis

Sandra N. Richardson, BS

Webmaster for the College of Business
Information and Technology Group
Office: COBB 204 E
Phone: 257-3702
Email: sandir@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Sandra N. Richardson

Tom L. Roberts, Ph. D.

Clifford Ray King Endowed Professor

Director of the Center for Information Assurance
Professor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 203 B
Phone: 257-3514
Email: troberts@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Tom Roberts

Bambie Seal

Assistant to Dr. Dickerson
Office: COBB 103
Phone: 257-4525
Email: bseal@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Bambie Seal

Nan Shao, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Economics and Finance
Office: University Hall #G26: 130
Email: nshao@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Nan Shao

Carol Shaver, MBA

Burton Risinger Endowed Professor

CPA, Professional in Residence
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 308
Phone: 257-3547
Email: cshaver@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Carol Shaver

Kassi Speaks

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Gilley
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 327
Phone: 257-4140
Email: kspeaks@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Kassi Speaks

William Stammerjohan,
Ph. D.


George E. Breazeal Family Endowed Professor

CPA, Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 309
Phone: 257-3828
Email: wstammer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. William Stammerjohan

John Swart, MBA, MS

Instructor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 342
Phone: 257-2543
Email: jswart@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

John Swart

Rhonda Syler, Ph. D.

Lecturer
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 340
Phone: 257-3859
Email: rasyler@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Rhonda Syler

Danny Upshaw, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: University Hall #G26: 149
Email: dcu002@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Danny Upshaw

Bruce Walters, Ph. D.

Edward L. Moyers Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 315
Phone: 257-2646
Email: bwalters@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Bruce Walters

Dr. Qiming Wang
JPJ Investments Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 211
Phone: 257-3863
Email: qwang@latech.edu

Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Quiming Wang

Jinyoung Wynn
Ph. D.


Charles L. Farrar Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 311
Phone: 257-3984
Email: jwynn@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Jinyoung Wynn

Help Desk

Phone: 257-4387

Help Desk