College of Business Personnel Directory
Various images of faculty, staff, and their families.
 DEVELOPMENT

 CEnIT
 ACADEMY OF MARKETING
 SCIENCE
Personnel Directory listing the College faculty and staff.

 

 

 

Choose from the list on the left
(or alphabetically below)
to view a faculty member.

Bruce Alford, Ph. D.,

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis

Office: COBB 343
Phone: (318)257-3962
Email: balford@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Faculty Vitae

Dr. Bruce Alford

Douglas Amyx, Ph. D.

Burton Risinger Endowed Professor

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing and Analysis
Office: COBB 345
Phone: (318)257-3580
Email: damyx@latech.edu

Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Douglas Amyx

Barry Babin, Ph. D.

Department Head of Marketing and Analysis

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 348 A
Phone: (318)257-4012
Email: bbabin@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Barry Babin

J. Alan Bennett, MBA

Student Success Director
Office: COBB 102B
Phone: (318)257-2529
Email: jbennett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

J. Alan Bennett

Rebecca Bennett, Ph. D.

Head of Department of Management
Herbert McElveen Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 324 A
Phone: (318)257-3293
Email: rbennett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Rebecca Bennett

Rob Blackstock, Ph. D.

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Office: COBB 103A
Phone: (318)257-4524
Email: rblackst@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Rob Blackstock

Leila Brumett

Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Office: COBB 202
Phone: (318)257-4526
Email: lbrumett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Leila Brumett

Julia Callaway

Administrative Coordinator 3

Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 348
Phone: (318)257-4012
Email: juliahc@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Julia Callaway

Hyun Chul Cho, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Economics and Finance
Office: COBB 204 #137
Email: hcho@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Hyun Chul Cho

Nina Collum, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor

School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 305
Phone: (318)257-3191
Email: ncollum@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Nina Collum

Ali Darrat, Ph. D.

Chase Bank Endowed Professor in Finance

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 328
Phone: (318)257-3874
Email: yarab@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Ali Darrat

Marcia Simmering Dickerson, Ph. D.

Francis R. Mangham Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 337
Phone: (318)257-3445
Email: marcia@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Marcia Simmering Dickerson

Andrea Drake, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Director of the School of Accountancy

Associate Professor
School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 304
Phone: (318)257-4378
Email: adrake@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Andrea Drake

Jun Duanmu, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 215
Phone: (318)257-3593
Email: jduanmu@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jun Duanmu

T. Sean Dwyer, Ph. D.


D. Wayne Parker Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 339
Phone: (318)257-3584
Email: dwyer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Sean Dwyer

Darrell Eddy

Information Technology Coordinator and Network Administrator
Office: COBB 338
Phone: (318)257-3057
Email: darrell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Darrell Eddy

Jared Egginton, Ph. D.


Patricia Garland Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 217
Phone: (318)257-3571
Email: egginton@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jared Egginton

Laura Flurry, Ph. D.

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Associate Professor
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 341
Phone: (318)257-3768
Email: lwflurry@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Laura Flurry

John Francis, Ph. D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


Maurice R. Tatum Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 218
Phone: (318)257-4528
Email: francis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. John Francis

Bryan Fuller, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 321
Phone: (318)257-3359
Email: bfuller@latech.edu
Fax (shared):(318) 257-4253

Dr. Bryan Fuller

Jessica George

Director of Internships and Career Placement
Office: COBB 102A
Phone: (318)257-4816
Email: jgeorge@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Jessica George

Otis Gilley, Ph. D.

Century Telephone Enterprises, Inc., & Clarke M. Williams Memorial Endowed Professor

Head of the Department of Economics and Finance
Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 327 A
Phone: (318)257-4140
Email: gilley@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Otis Gilley

Steve Hearn, J. D.

Attorney at Law, Instructor of Business Law
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 344
Phone: (318)257-3871
Email: shearn@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Stephen Hearn

Bruce Herniter, Ph. D.

Lecturer
Department of Computer Information Systems
Office: COBB 206
Email: herniter@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Bruce Herniter

Gwen Herring

Administrative Assistant 4
Dean's Office
Office: COBB 204 B
Phone: (318)257-3701
Email: gherring@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Gwen Herring

Shawn Hood

Administrative Coordinator 3
Department of Management
Office: COBB 324
Phone: (318)257-3293
Email: shood@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Shawn Hood

Jungshik Hur, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 213
Phone:(318) 257-3558
Email: jhur@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jungshik  Hur

Debbie Inman, MBA

Coordinator of Entrepreneurial Studies
CEnIT
Office: COBB 218 C
Phone: (318)257-3430
Email: debinman@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Debbie Inman

Anthony Inman, Ph. D.

Bank of Ruston Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 313
Phone: (318)257-3568
Email: inman@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. R. Anthony Inman

Larry Jarrell, MBA

Academic Internship Co-Ordinator
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 102 C
Phone: (318)257-4306
Email: ljarrell@latech.edu
Fax (shared):(318) 257-4253

Larry Jarrell

Hongmei Jia, Ph D.

Assistant Professor

School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 303
Phone: (318)257-2220
Email: hjia@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Hongmei Jia

Menuka Karki, Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 331
Phone: (318)257-2917
Email: mkarki@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Menuka Karki

Chul Ho Kim

International Visiting Scholar
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 312

Fax (shared):(318) 257-4253

Chul Ho Kim

John R. Lauck, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 304
Phone: (318)257-4378
Email: lauckjr@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. John Lauck

Son Anh Le, DBA

John Ed Barnes Endowed Professor

Associate Professor Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 323
Phone: (318)257-3536
Email: sle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Son Le

Mike Luehlfing, Ph. D.

George E. Breazeal Family Endowed Professor

Associate Professor
School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 307
Phone: (318)257-3490
Email: michaell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Mike Luehlfing

Tracy Maier, MBA

Academy of Marketing Science
Office: COBB 347 B
Email: ams@latech.edu
Phone: (318) 257-2612
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Tracy Maier

Christopher Martin, Ph. D.

Chase Bank Endowed Professor

Dean of the College of Business

Office: COBB 202
Phone: (318)257-4526
Email: cmartin@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Christopher L. Martin

Patrick McCorkle, MS

Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 310
Phone: (318)257-2857
Email: mccorkle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Patrick McCorkle

Bill McCumber, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 209
Phone: (318)257-2389
Email: mccumber@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Bill McCumber

Hani Mesak, Ph. D.

State Farm Endowed Professor

Professor of Quantitative Analysis
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 333
Phone: (318)257-3506
Email: mesak@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Hani Mesak

Pamela Meyer

Administrative Coordinator 3

School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 302
Phone: (318)257-2822
Email: meyer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Pamela Meyer

Forrest Moegle, J. D.

Attorney at Law, Instructor of Business Law
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Phone: (318)254-0100
Email: fmoegle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Forrest Moegle

Julie G. Moulard


Balsley-Whitmore Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 347 B
Phone: (318)257-2127
Email: jmoulard@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Julie Moulard

Sammy Muriithi

Teaching Assistant
Department of Management
Office: COBB Rm. #204:140
Email: sgm019@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Sammy Muriithi

Hung Nguyen, Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 329
Phone: (318)257-2311
Email: hnguyen@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Hung Nguyen

Robert Pullis, J.D., L.L.M.

Robert W. Levy Endowed Professor in Business and Law

Lecturer of Business Communications
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 207
Phone:(318)257-2241
Email: rpullis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Robert Pullis

Paula Rose

Administrative Coordinator 3
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 327
Phone: (318)257-4140
Email: prose@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Paula Rose

Spyridon Samonas,Ph. D.

Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Information Systems
Office: COBB 203A
Phone: (318)257-3886
ssamonas@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Spyridon Samonas

Bambie Seal

Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Studies
Office: COBB 103
Phone: (318)257-4525
Email: bseal@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Bambie Seal

Carol Shaver, CPA

Burton Risinger Endowed Professor

CPA, Professional in Residence
School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 308
Phone: (318)257-3547
Email: cshaver@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Carol Shaver

Kassi Speaks

Administrative Coordinator, Graduate Studies
Office: COBB 218
Phone: (318)257-4528
Email: kspeaks@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Kassi Speaks

William Stammerjohan,
Ph. D.


KPMG Endowed Professor

CPA, Professor of Accounting
School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 309
Phone: (318)257-3828
Email: wstammer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. William Stammerjohan

John Swart, MBA, MS

Instructor
Department of Computer Information Systems
Office: COBB 342
Phone: (318)257-2543
Email: jswart@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

John Swart

Rhonda Syler, Ph. D.

Clifford Ray King Endowed Professor

Lecturer
Department of Computer Information Systems
Office: COBB 340
Phone: (318)257-3859
Email: rasyler@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Rhonda Syler

Joanne Tran, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB Room #102F
Email: jmt050@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Joanne Tran

Bruce Walters, Ph. D.

Edward L. Moyers Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 315
Phone: (318)257-2646
Email: bwalters@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Bruce Walters

Dr. Qiming Wang
JPJ Investments Endowed Professor of Financial Planning

Associate Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 211
Phone: (318)257-3863
Email: qwang@latech.edu

Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Quiming Wang

Kevin Watson, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Management

Jack and Peggy Byrd Endowed Professor

Department of Management
Office: COBB 317
Phone: (318)257-2646
Email: kwatson@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Kevin Watson

Jinyoung Wynn
Ph. D.


Charles L. Farrar Endowed Professor

Associate Professor
School of Accountancy
Office: COBB 311
Phone: (318)257-3984
Email: jwynn@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jinyoung Wynn

Help Desk

Phone: 257-4387

Help Desk