College of Business Personnel Directory
Various images of faculty, staff, and their families.
 STUDENT SERVICES &
 CAREER PLACEMENT
 CEnIT
 ACADEMY OF MARKETING
 SCIENCE
Personnel Directory listing the College faculty and staff.

 

 

 

Choose from the list on the left
(or alphabetically below)
to view a faculty member.

Bruce Alford, Ph. D.,

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis

Office: COBB 343
Phone: (318)257-3962
Email: balford@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Bruce Alford

Douglas Amyx, Ph. D.

Burton Risinger Endowed Professor

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing and Analysis
Office: COBB 345
Phone: (318)257-3580
Email: damyx@latech.edu

Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Douglas Amyx

Barry Babin, Ph. D.

Department Head of Marketing and Analysis

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 348 A
Phone: (318)257-4012
Email: bbabin@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Barry Babin

J. Bennett, MBA

Director of Executive MBA Program
Department of Graduate Programs
Office: COBB 218B
Phone: (318)257-4464
Email: jbennett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

J. Alan Bennett

Rebecca Bennett, Ph. D.

Head of Department of Management
Herbert McElveen Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 324 A
Phone: (318)257-3293
Email: rbennett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Rebecca Bennett

Timothy Bisping, Ph. D.
Dean of the College of Business

Jack and Peggy Byrd Endowed Professor

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 202
Phone: (318)257-4526
Email: tbisping@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Timothy Bisping

Rob Blackstock, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 329
Phone: (318)257-2311
Email: rblackst@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Rob Blackstock

Lori Bradshaw, MS

Director of Student Services & Placement
Office: COBB 102A
Phone: (318)257-4816
Email: lorib@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Lori Bradshaw

Leila Brumett

Administrative Assistant 2 and Assistant to Dean Bisping
Office: COBB 202
Phone: (318)257-4526
Email: lbrumett@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Leila Brumett

Julia Callaway

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Babin
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 348
Phone: (318)257-4012
Email: juliahc@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Julia Callaway

Hyun Chul Cho, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Economics and Finance
Office: University Hall #G37: 137
Email: hcho@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Hyun Chul Cho

James F. Courtney, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Eminent Scholar Chair in Information Systems

Professor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 325 C
Phone: (318)257-3804
Email: courtney@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. James Courtney,

Ali Darrat, Ph. D.

Chase Bank Endowed Professor in Finance

Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 328
Phone: (318)257-3874
Email: yarab@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Ali Darrat

Gloria Skains

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Bisping
Graduate Division
Office: COBB 218
Phone: (318)257-4528
Email: gskains@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Gloria Skains

Kiran Desai

Visiting Associate Professor
Management
Office: COBB 319
Phone: (318)257-3546
Email: kdesai@latech.edu
Fax (shared):(318)257-4253

Kiran Desai

Marcia Simmering Dickerson, Ph. D.

Francis R. Mangham Professor

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Professor of Management
Department of Management & Information Systems
Office: COBB 103A
Phone: (318)257-4524
Email: marcia@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Marcia Simmering Dickerson

W. Brian Dowis, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accountancy
Office: University Hall G26: 135
Email: wbdowis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

W. Brian Dowis

Andrea Drake, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Director

Associate Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 304
Phone: (318)257-4378
Email: adrake@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Andrea Drake

T. Sean Dwyer, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 339
Phone: (318)257-3584
Email: dwyer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Sean Dwyer

Darrell Eddy

Information Technology Coordinator and Network Administrator
Information and Technology Group
Office: COBB 338
Phone: (318)257-3057
Email: darrell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Darrell Eddy

Jared Egginton, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 217
Phone: (318)257-3571
Email: egginton@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jared Egginton

T. Selwyn Ellis, DBA

Balsley-Whitmore Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 203 A
Phone: (318)257-3886
Email: ellis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. T. Selwyn Ellis

Ted Englebrecht, Ph. D.

Harold J. Smolinski Eminent Scholar Chair

Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 325 B
Phone: (318)257-3552
Email: tenglebr@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Ted Englebrecht

Laura Flurry, Ph. D.

Max P. Watson, Jr. Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 341
Phone: (318)257-3768
Email: lwflurry@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Laura Flurry

John Francis, Ph. D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research


Maurice R. Tatum Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 218
Phone: (318)257-4528
Email: francis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. John Francis

Bryan Fuller, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 321
Phone: (318)257-3359
Email: bfuller@latech.edu
Fax (shared):(318) 257-4253

Dr. Bryan Fuller

Christie M. Fuller, Ph. D.

Thomas O'Kelly Mitchiner Professor

Associate Professor
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 205
Phone: (318)257-4011
Email: cfuller@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Christie M. Fuller

Otis Gilley, Ph. D.

Century Telephone Enterprises, Inc., & Clarke M. Williams Memorial Endowed Professor

Head of the Department of Economics and Finance
Professor of Economics
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 327 A
Phone: (318)257-4140
Email: gilley@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Otis Gilley

Michael A. Graham

Adjunct Professor, MAI
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: 1300 Hudson Lane, Monroe, LA
Phone: (318)387-9092
Email: magraham@mgmail.com

Fax:

Michael A. Graham

Steve Hearn, Juris Doctorate

Attorney at Law, Instructor of Business Law
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 344
Phone: (318)257-3871
Email: shearn@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Stephen Hearn

Gwen Herring

Administrative Assistant 4 and Assistant to Dean Bisping
Dean's Office
Office: COBB 202 B
Phone: (318)257-4526
Email: gherring@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Gwen Herring

Calee Holcombe

Teaching Assistant
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: University Hall G37: 143
Email: cjh027@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Calee Holcombe

Shawn Hood

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Bennett
Department of Management
Office: COBB 324
Phone: (318)257-3293
Email: shood@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Shawn Hood

Jungshik Hur, Ph. D.

Humana Foundation/McCallister Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 213
Phone:(318) 257-3558
Email: jhur@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jungshik  Hur

Debbie Inman, MBA

Coordinator of Entrepreneurial Studies
CEnIT
Office: COBB 218 C
Phone: (318)257-3430
Email: debinman@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Debbie Inman

Anthony Inman, Ph. D.

Bank of Ruston Endowed Professor

Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 313
Phone: (318)257-3568
Email: inman@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. R. Anthony Inman

Larry Jarrell, MBA

Director of Internships
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 102 C
Phone: (318)257-4306
Email: ljarrell@latech.edu
Fax (shared):(318) 257-4253

Larry Jarrell

Hongmei Jia, Ph D.

Assistant Professor
School of Accounting and Information Systems
Office: COBB 303
Phone: (318)257-2667
Email: hjia@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Hongmei Jia

Nina Krey, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: University Hall G37:146
Email: nlk002@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Nina Krey

Son Anh Le, DBA

John Ed Barnes Endowed Professor

Associate Professor Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 323
Phone: (318)257-3536
Email: sle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Son Le

Qin Lian, Ph. D.

Dr. Patricial I. Garland Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 215
Phone: (318)257-3593
Email: qlian@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Qin Lian

Mike Luehlfing, Ph. D.

Associate Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting and Information Systems
Office: COBB 307
Phone: (318)257-3490
Email: michaell@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Mike Luehlfing

Cristy Martin, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accountancy
Email: cmartin@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Cristy Martin

Cedric Mbanga, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Economics and Finance
Office: University Hall #G37: 148
Email: ctm022@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Cedric Mbanga

Patrick McCorkle, MS

Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 310
Phone: (318)257-2857
Email: mccorkle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Patrick McCorkle

Bill McCumber, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 209
Phone: (318)257-2389
Email: mccumber@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Bill McCumber

Conner McMahon

Teaching Assistant
Department of Management
Office: University Hall #G37: 139
Email: cjm057@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Conner McMahon

Hani Mesak, Ph. D.

State Farm Endowed Professor

Professor of Quantitative Analysis
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 333
Phone: (318)257-3506
Email: mesak@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Hani Mesak

Pamela Meyer

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to the Accounting Program Director
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 302
Phone: (318)257-2822
Email: meyer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Pamela Meyer

Forrest Moegle, Juris Doctorate

Attorney at Law, Instructor of Business Law
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Phone: (318)251-8480
Email: fmoegle@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Forrest Moegle

Julie G. Moulard


Balsley-Whitmore Endowed Professor

Assistant Professor
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 347 B
Phone: (318)257-2127
Email: jmoulard@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Julie Moulard

Sammy Muriithi

Teaching Assistant
Department of Management
Office: University Hall #G37: 140
Email: sgm019@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Mr. Sammy Muriithi

Prabhashi Nanayakkara, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: University Hall #37: 145
Email: pcn003@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Prabhashi Nanayakkara

Courtnie Nichols

Director of Development
Office: COBB 204 D
Phone: (318)257-3741
Email: nichols@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Courtnie Nichols

Robert Pullis, J.D., L.L.M.

Lecturer of Business Communications
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: COBB 207
Phone:(318)257-2241
Email: rpullis@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Robert Pullis

Sandra N. Richardson, BS

Webmaster for the College of Business
Information and Technology Group
Office: COBB 204 E
Phone: (318)257-3702
Email: sandir@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Sandra N. Richardson

Tom L. Roberts, Ph. D.

Clifford Ray King Endowed Professor

Director of the Center for Information Assurance
Professor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 203 B
Phone: (318)257-3514
Email: troberts@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Tom Roberts

Paula Rose

Administrative Coordinator 3 and Assistant to Dr. Gilley
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 327
Phone: (318)257-4140
Email: prose@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Paula Rose

Andy Sbaraglia

Assistant Professor
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 304
Phone: (318)257-4378
Email: andys@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Andy Sbaraglia

Bambie Seal

Assistant to Dr. Dickerson
Office: COBB 103
Phone: (318)257-4525
Email: bseal@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Bambie Seal

Carol Shaver, MBA

Burton Risinger Endowed Professor

CPA, Professional in Residence
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 308
Phone: (318)257-3547
Email: cshaver@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Carol Shaver

William Stammerjohan,
Ph. D.


George E. Breazeal Family Endowed Professor

CPA, Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 309
Phone: (318)257-3828
Email: wstammer@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. William Stammerjohan

John Swart, MBA, MS

Instructor of Computer Information Systems
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 342
Phone: (318)257-2543
Email: jswart@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

John Swart

Rhonda Syler, Ph. D.

Lecturer
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 340
Phone: (318)257-3859
Email: rasyler@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Rhonda Syler

Joanne Tran, MBA

Teaching Assistant
Department of Marketing & Analysis
Office: University Hall G37:148
Email: jmt050@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Joanne Tran

Bruce Walters, Ph. D.

Edward L. Moyers Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 315
Phone: (318)257-2646
Email: bwalters@latech.edu
Fax (shared): 257-4253

Dr. Bruce Walters

Dr. Qiming Wang
JPJ Investments Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Finance
Department of Economics & Finance
Office: COBB 211
Phone: (318)257-3863
Email: qwang@latech.edu

Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Quiming Wang

Kevin Watson, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor of Management
Department of Management
Office: COBB 317
Phone: (318)257-2646
Email: kwatson@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Kevin Watson

Jinyoung Wynn
Ph. D.


Charles L. Farrar Endowed Professor

Associate Professor of Accounting
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: COBB 311
Phone: (318)257-3984
Email: jwynn@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Dr. Jinyoung Wynn

Jacob Young, MBA

Teaching Assistant
School of Accounting & Information Systems
Office: University Hall #37: 149
Email: jay010@latech.edu
Fax (shared): (318)257-4253

Jacob Young

Help Desk

Phone: 257-4387

Help Desk